Terms of use and privacy statement

This website is managed by Value Square N.V. Value Square is a registered asset management and investment advice company licensed by the Belgian Financial Services and Markets Authority (www.fsma.be).

Value Square may amend these terms of use and this privacy statement from time to time and therefore advises you to consult them regularly.

Liability and scope of the information

Value Square endeavours to ensure that all the information on this website is as accurate, complete, current and precise as possible. The website is updated on a regular basis. However, Value Square cannot accept any liability, whatever the situation, for any direct or indirect damage or loss resulting from use of the information on this site or on any website referenced. If any errors or inaccuracies arise, Value Square will do all it can to rectify these as quickly as possible.

Users should be mindful of the risks associated with trading financial instruments. The value of an investment may fluctuate considerably. Past performance offers no guarantee for future returns.

This website is for information only. The details disseminated do not constitute professional advice or an offer to buy or sell a financial instrument. They have no contractual value and do not constitute a unilateral commitment by Value Square. If you are interested in investing, you should contact Value Square to receive advice tailored to your specific investment profile.

Any copying or reproduction of this website or parts thereof without the explicit consent of Value Square is prohibited.

Protection of privacy

1. Categories of data processed – purpose of the data processing

Value Square nv is responsible for processing the personal data collected via the website.

More specifically, if you submit a contact form or register for events, your name, e-mail address, postal address, the contact request or any other comments and possibly your telephone number will be collected and processed. This personal data is protected by the Belgian Act of 8 December 1992 on the protection of privacy in relation to the processing of personal data.

You are entitled to object, free of charge, to the processing of your personal data on compelling and legitimate grounds, unless we need to process this data as part of the conclusion or performance of a contract. You can also ask us to supply a copy of your processed personal data. Lastly, you are also entitled to have any inaccurate data concerning you corrected or to prohibit use of this data.

For clients, protection of privacy and personal data is covered by the terms of the contract concluded with Value Square. The Belgian Act of 8 December 1992 on the protection of privacy in relation to the processing of personal data applies.

2. Cookie policy

Value Square uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience on this website. A cookie is a small text file that is created by the server of the website visited and placed on the user's computer system (hard drive). Most websites use cookies to enable them to function and to enhance the user experience. Cookies also make it possible to remember your preferences during your visit to the site or in case you visit the site again in the future.

The Value Square website mainly uses session cookies. These are cookies that are used to store data during a specific session. Session cookies are only stored in your browser's cache memory while you are visiting the web server and are deleted from the cache when the session is ended.

The website also uses permanent cookies.

These are cookies that store your language preference, your acceptance of our cookie policy and your client login, for example, which means you do not have to select the relevant option or enter this information again each time you visit.

The website also uses Google Analytics (__utma, __utmb, __utmc, __utmt, __utmv and __utmz). These cookies record how often you visit the website, which search engine and search term you use, which links you click on and how long your visit lasts. This data allows us to compile anonymous statistics that provide an insight into how people use our websites, helping us to improve their structure and content. We cannot identify you personally on the basis of this information. You can deactivate these cookies by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Most web browsers are configured to accept cookies automatically. You can change the settings so that cookies are blocked or a warning is displayed if cookies are sent to your computer. Please refer to your browser’s instructions or help screen to find out more about how to change your browser settings.

Applicable law and competent court

This website is managed by the office in Belgium and is compliant with Belgian legislation. Value Square offers no guarantee that it is also suitable for use in other countries. Any dispute relating to the use of the website will be subject to the jurisdiction of the courts in Belgium.

Conditions d'utilisation et déclaration de confidentialité

Ce site est géré par Value Square sa Value Square est une société de gestion d'actifs et de conseil en placement reconnue par le régulateur belge dans le secteur financier (www.fsma.be).

Les conditions d'utilisation et la déclaration de confidentialité peuvent être modifiées de temps en temps par Value Square et vous êtes donc invité à les consulter régulièrement.

Responsabilité et portée de l'information

Value Square s'efforce de garder toutes les informations sur ce site aussi précises, complètes, actuelles et exactes que possible. Le site est mis à jour régulièrement. Toutefois, Value Square ne peut en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable de tout dommage direct ou indirect résultant de l'utilisation des informations sur ce site ou sur un site internet auquel il est fait référence. S'il y a des erreurs ou des inexactitudes, tous les efforts doivent être faits pour adapter le plus rapidement possible.

Les utilisateurs doivent prendre en considération les risques associés à la négociation des instruments financiers. La valeur d'un investissement peut fluctuer considérablement. Les résultats historiques ne constituent pas un indicateur fiable des résultats futurs.

Ce site est purement informatif. Les données dispersées ne constituent pas un conseil professionnel ou une offre d'achat ou de vente d'un instrument financier. Ils n'ont aucune valeur contractuelle et ne constituent pas un engagement unilatéral de Value Square. Si vous êtes intéressé à investir, nous vous recommandons de nous contacter pour obtenir des conseils qui tiennent compte de votre profil d'investissement spécifique.

Représentation ou reproduction de ce site ou des parties de celui-ci est interdite sans le consentement explicite de Value Square.

Confidentialité et protection de la vie privée

1. Catégories de données traitées – objectif du traitement des données

Value Square sa est responsable du traitement des données personnelles collectées via le site web.

Plus précisément, en répondant à un formulaire de contact ou en enregistrant votre participation à des événements, votre nom, votre adresse e-mail, votre adresse postale, votre demande de contact ou d'autres commentaires, et éventuellement votre numéro de téléphone, seront collectés et traités. Ces données personnelles sont protégées par la loi du 8 Décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l'égard du traitement des données personnelles.

Vous avez le droit de vous opposer gratuitement au traitement des données personnelles pour des raisons impérieuses et justifiées, sauf si le traitement nous est nécessaire de conclure un accord ou sa mise en œuvre. Vous pouvez également demander une copie de vos données personnelles traitées. Enfin, vous avez aussi le droit de faire corriger des données incorrectes, vous concernant, ou d'en interdire l'utilisation.

Pour les clients, la protection de la vie privée et des données personnelles est assurée par les conditions contractuelles de Value Square. La loi du 8 Décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l'égard du traitement des données personnelles est applicable.

2. Politique de cookies

Value Square utilise des cookies pour vous simplifier la navigation sur le site. Un cookie est un petit fichier texte créé par le serveur du site visité, mais enregistré sur le système informatique de l'utilisateur (disque dur). La plupart des sites utilisent des cookies pour fonctionner et améliorer l'expérience utilisateur. De plus, les cookies offrent la possibilité de mémoriser vos préférences lors de votre visite sur le site ou en vue d'une prochaine visite.

Le site de Value Square utilise en premier lieu les cookies de session. Ce sont des cookies qui sont utilisés pour stocker des données pendant une session particulière. Ces cookies sont uniquement stockés dans la mémoire cache tant que vous visitez le serveur Web et que vous les supprimez du cache lorsque vous fermez la session.

Le site utilise également des cookies persistants.

Il y a des cookies qui permettent de suivre vos préférences de langue, votre accord pour accepter la politique des cookies et votre connexion client. Cela garantit que vous n'avez pas à re-vérifier ou remplir cette information à chaque visite.

Le site utilise aussi Google Analytics (__utma, __utmb, __utmc, __utmt, __utmv en __utmz). Ces cookies gardent une trace de la fréquence à laquelle vous visitez le site, du moteur de recherche et du terme de recherche que vous utilisez, du lien sur lequel vous cliquez et de la durée de votre visite sur le site. Ces données nous permettent de compiler des statistiques anonymes avec lesquelles nous pouvons avoir un aperçu de la façon dont les gens utilisent nos sites Web, afin que nous puissions améliorer la structure et le contenu des sites. Nous ne pouvons pas vous identifier personnellement sur la base de ces informations. Vous pouvez désactiver ces cookies en naviguant surhttps://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

La plupart des navigateurs internet sont configurés pour accepter automatiquement les cookies. Vous pouvez modifier les paramètres pour bloquer les cookies ou pour vous avertir lorsque des cookies sont envoyés sur votre ordinateur. Consultez les instructions de votre navigateur ou l'écran d'aide pour en savoir plus sur la façon d'ajuster les paramètres de votre navigateur.

Droit applicable et tribunal compétent

Ce site est géré par Value Square et est conforme à la loi belge. Value Square ne garantit pas qu'elle puisse également être utilisée dans d'autres juridictions. Tout litige relatif à l'utilisation du site est soumis à la juridiction des tribunaux belges.

[{"image":"media\/bg\/1465-image-rice-fieldstransp.-logo.png","quote":"Investir sur nous en retour","quote_author_location":"","quote_style":"light"},{"image":"media\/bg\/1464-image-industrietransp.-logo.png","quote":"\u00catre un carr\u00e9 vous emp\u00eache de tourner en rond","quote_author":"J. Vernon McGee","quote_author_location":"","quote_style":"light"},{"image":"media\/bg\/1467-image-watchestransp.-logo.png","quote":"Nous investissons principalement dans des entreprises familiales","quote_author_location":"","quote_style":"light"},{"image":"media\/bg\/1462-image-treestransp.-logo.png","quote":"Nous recherchons des gains en capital \u00e0 long terme gr\u00e2ce aux avantages av\u00e9r\u00e9s de Value Investing","quote_author_location":"","quote_style":"light"},{"image":"media\/bg\/1466-image-waterfalltransp.-logo.png","quote":"Nous sommes une \u00e9quipe fortement engag\u00e9e avec un int\u00e9r\u00eat align\u00e9 avec nos clients.","quote_author_location":"","quote_style":"light"},{"image":"media\/bg\/1463-image-lingerietransp.-logo.png","quote":"Investir devrait \u00eatre comme regarder la peinture s\u00e8che ou regarder pousser l'herbe. Si vous voulez de l'excitation, allez \u00e0 Las Vegas.","quote_author":"Paul Samuelson","quote_author_location":"","quote_style":"light"}]