General

Terms of use

This website is managed by Value Square N.V. Value Square is a registered asset management and investment advice company licensed by the Belgian Financial Services and Markets Authority (www.fsma.be).

Value Square may amend these terms of use and this privacy statement from time to time and therefore advises you to consult them regularly.

Liability and scope of the information

Value Square endeavours to ensure that all the information on this website is as accurate, complete, current and precise as possible. The website is updated on a regular basis. However, Value Square cannot accept any liability, whatever the situation, for any direct or indirect damage or loss resulting from use of the information on this site or on any website referenced. If any errors or inaccuracies arise, Value Square will do all it can to rectify these as quickly as possible.

Users should be mindful of the risks associated with trading financial instruments. The value of an investment may fluctuate considerably. Past performance offers no guarantee for future returns.

The details disseminated do not constitute professional advice. They have no contractual value and do not constitute a unilateral commitment by Value Square. If you are interested in investing, you should contact Value Square to receive advice tailored to your specific investment profile.

Any copying or reproduction of this website or parts thereof without the explicit consent of Value Square is prohibited.

Applicable law and competent court

This website is managed by Value Square and is compliant with Belgian legislation. Value Square offers no guarantee that it is also suitable for use in other countries. Any dispute relating to the use of the website will be subject to the jurisdiction of the courts in Belgium.

Shareholder engagement policy (SRDII)

Optimal selection of order executions

As a company that provides asset management and investment advice, Value Square works closely with a number of financial institutions that receive the orders from Value Square and execute them on behalf of the client. So for orders in financial instruments, Value Square's role is that of an order giver, while the order executor is responsible for execution. 

Under the MiFID II regulations, Value Square pursues a policy that aims to give an order the best chance of being executed, taking into account price, costs, speed and likelihood of execution, the size of the order and the type of order.

 Therefore, in accordance with its selection policy, Value Square has carefully selected its Custodians/Order Executors based on the following criteria:

  • The effectiveness of the order execution policy (best execution) applied by the Custodian/Order Executor; 
  • The reputation and quality of the services of the Custodian/Order executor;  
  • The country or countries in which the Custodian/order-executor operates; 
  • the total costs borne by the client;  
  • the quality of the processing and follow-up of orders. 

Value Square ensures that the order execution policy of the Custodian/Order Executor gives priority to the price and cost criteria. In practice, Value Square gives priority to the sending of orders to the Custodian/Order Executor with whom the client has concluded an agreement to open an Account.

Value Square regularly checks whether the order execution policy of the custodian still offers the necessary guarantees for optimal execution. Every year, Value Square publishes on its website an overview of the top five investment firms for each category of financial instruments in terms of trading volumes to which it has transmitted client orders during the previous year. 

In the event that a client has given a specific instruction and the order must be executed in accordance with this specific instruction, the principles of best execution cannot be applied 

Download

General Terms and Conditions

General Terms and Conditions

Version: 2019-11-13

Conflict of Interest Policy

Value Square Fund

[{"image":"media\/bg\/3460-vs_balloon.jpg"},{"image":"media\/bg\/3409-balloon_crop.jpg","quote_author_location":""}]

General

Conditions d'utilisation

Ce site est géré par Value Square sa Value Square est une société de gestion d'actifs et de conseil en placement reconnue par le régulateur belge dans le secteur financier (www.fsma.be).

Les conditions d'utilisation et la déclaration de confidentialité peuvent être modifiées de temps en temps par Value Square et vous êtes donc invité à les consulter régulièrement.

Responsabilité et portée de l'information

Value Square s'efforce de garder toutes les informations sur ce site aussi précises, complètes, actuelles et exactes que possible. Le site est mis à jour régulièrement. Toutefois, Value Square ne peut en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable de tout dommage direct ou indirect résultant de l'utilisation des informations sur ce site ou sur un site internet auquel il est fait référence. S'il y a des erreurs ou des inexactitudes, tous les efforts doivent être faits pour adapter le plus rapidement possible.

Les utilisateurs doivent prendre en considération les risques associés à la négociation des instruments financiers. La valeur d'un investissement peut fluctuer considérablement. Les résultats historiques ne constituent pas un indicateur fiable des résultats futurs.

Les données dispersées ne constituent pas un conseil professionnel. Ils n'ont aucune valeur contractuelle et ne constituent pas un engagement unilatéral de Value Square. Si vous êtes intéressé à investir, nous vous recommandons de nous contacter pour obtenir des conseils qui tiennent compte de votre profil d'investissement spécifique.

Représentation ou reproduction de ce site ou des parties de celui-ci est interdite sans le consentement explicite de Value Square.

Droit applicable et tribunal compétent

Ce site est géré par Value Square et est conforme à la loi belge. Value Square ne garantit pas qu'elle puisse également être utilisée dans d'autres juridictions. Tout litige relatif à l'utilisation du site est soumis à la juridiction des tribunaux belges.

Politique d'engagement des actionnaires (SRDII)

Politique de rémunération
Droits du client
Sélection optimale des exécutants d'ordres

En tant que société de gestion d'actifs et de conseil en investissement, Value Square travaille en étroite collaboration avec un certain nombre d'institutions financières qui reçoivent les ordres de Value Square et les exécutent au nom du client. Ainsi, pour les ordres sur instruments financiers, le rôle de Value Square est celui de donneur d'ordre, tandis que le donneur d'ordre est responsable de l'exécution. 

En vertu de la réglementation MiFID II, Value Square a une politique visant à donner à un ordre la meilleure chance d'être exécuté, en tenant compte du prix, des coûts, de la vitesse et de la probabilité d'exécution, de la taille de l'ordre et du type d'ordre.

 Ainsi, conformément à sa politique de sélection, Value Square a soigneusement sélectionné ses dépositaires/exécuteurs d'ordres sur la base des critères suivants

  • l'efficacité de la politique d'exécution des ordres (meilleure exécution) appliquée par le dépositaire/exécuteur d'ordres ; 
  • La réputation et la qualité des services du dépositaire/exécuteur d'ordres ;  
  • Le ou les pays dans lesquels le dépositaire/exécuteur de l'ordre opère ; 
  • Coût total supporté par le client ;  
  • la qualité du traitement et du suivi des commandes. 

Value Square s'assurera que la politique d'exécution des ordres du dépositaire/exécuteur d'ordres donne la priorité aux critères de prix et de coût. En pratique, Value Square donne la priorité à l'envoi des ordres au dépositaire/société d'exécution des ordres avec lequel le client a conclu une convention d'ouverture de compte.

Value Square vérifie régulièrement si la politique d'exécution des ordres du dépositaire offre toujours les garanties nécessaires à une exécution optimale. Chaque année, Value Square publie sur son site Internet une liste des cinq premières entreprises d'investissement pour chaque catégorie d'instruments financiers, en termes de volumes de transactions, auxquelles elle a transmis des ordres de clients au cours de l'année précédente. 

Dans le cas où un client a donné une instruction spécifique et que l'ordre doit être exécuté conformément à cette instruction spécifique, les principes de la meilleure exécution ne peuvent être appliqués. 

Download

Conditions générales

Conditions générales

Version: 2019-11-13

Politique en matière de conflits d'intérêts

Value Square Fund

[{"image":"media\/bg\/3460-vs_balloon.jpg"},{"image":"media\/bg\/3409-balloon_crop.jpg","quote_author_location":""}]